Books

Milk and Honey….

Though it isn’t on my April TBR I picked up and read Milk and Honey this evening.  It is my first time reading a book of poetry. I must say, I quite enjoyed the format.

The issues brought to light in this work are intense. Rupi Kaur touches on various types of abuse, love, breaking and healing. 

I found the healing section most enlightening. It has a good message for everyone but women in particular. It reminds us that we are strong and beautiful.


I’m pretty sure that I will pick up more poetry in the future thanks to this book.

Leave a Reply

